About


Hi everyone!

To start with, thank you so much for checking out my book blog. ❤
I hope to make this a fun place to share my love of books and reading.

My name is Dano and I live in Melbourne, Australia. I am 25 years old and live with my partner of 7 years (sadly he isnt a reader, except for when it comes to Matthew Reilly). I mostly read any genre of Young Adult fiction, but I do branch out into Adult, New Adult & Middle Grade fiction too. I also love comics so I will be incorporating comics and graphic novels in this blog too.

I do have a BookTube channel but I find it difficult to get time to film, hence why I started this blog. I love the BookTube and Book Blogging community.

I love reading book blogs and i am both excited and nervous about having my own. I plan to focus on book and comic reviews, series recaps and comic reading orders, but I do hope to also do other fun bookish things.

This will definitely be a learning experience for me, but I am looking forward to it, and I hope you are too! I will be trying to keep to some form of a schedule but I might just ease myself into it.

Anyway here are some random facts about me:

I LOVE Batman!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am in love with Ireland and I have been there twice
I have always lived on the beach but I never go there (I hate sand)
I am an only child
I love being upside-down, especially on a pole or lyra
I love Indian food
I love big dogs (my last dog was a Siberian Husky and I can not wait to buy a bigger house to get a dog again
I love to organize my books and my diary
I LOVE COFFEE!!!!!!
I don't plan to ever write my own book
English has always been my least favorite subject in school
I own over 700 books
My favorite number is 9
I grew up with my dad so I'm totally a daddy's girl
My birthday is September 2nd